Free domestic shipping on orders of $75 and more.


Magnificent Obsession (Live)


For 25,000 young adults across the globe, downtown Kansas City has become an annual destination for encountering Jesus. Each December, IHOPKC hosts Onething, an intimate and energetic time of worship, prayer, teaching, and ministry in the power of the Holy Spirit. Featuring eleven worship leaders, Magnificent Obsession (Live) captures this atmosphere of devotion to Jesus and highlights some of the most memorable moments of worship from Onething 2011. 

Magnificent Obsession (Live) was recorded at the International House of Prayer’s onething conference in December last year, and highlights some of the most memorable worship songs. Matt Gilman, one of eleven worship leaders featured on the record, shares: “I Iove the focused nature of this album and that it represents so well why we do what we do here at the house of prayer—because Jesus is worthy of unceasing adoration.” Although the twelve-song project reflects the musical leanings of multiple worship leaders, its theme is decidedly singular: Jesus is a worthy obsession.

David Brymer’s opening track “Worthy of It All,” one of the conference’s most requested songs, is a moving anthem depicting the heavenly scene described in Revelation 4. Similarly, “All Is for Your Glory,” led by Cory Asbury, is a beautifully sincere declaration of the Lord’s preeminence in all things, coupled with a joyful heart-cry to embrace humility. In “Wounded One,” Davy Flowers encourages worshipers to reflect on Jesus’ suffering, with echoing choruses that make great use of the vast conference venue halls. Other tracks include “Measure of a Man,” available as a free download, performed by Misty Edwards, and “New Jerusalem,” which showcases Matt Gilman’s passionate lyric and vocal. The latter song was inspired by a dream Matt had during a season of meditation on Revelation 21.

Magnificent Obsession is an outpouring of the hearts of worshipers who have set their gaze unapologetically on Jesus, providing an album that extends an invitation to embrace Him as our magnificent obsession.

Track List

  1. Worthy of It All – David Brymer
  2. All Is for Your Glory – Cory Asbury
  3. Wounded One – Davy Flowers
  4. Storm All around You – Jon Thurlow
  5. Be Exalted – Luke Wood
  6. Measure of a Man – Misty Edwards & David Brymer
  7. All Men Are Broken – Misty Edwards
  8. It’s My Joy to Love – Sarah Edwards
  9. New Jerusalem – Matt Gilman
  10. There Is One Found Worthy – Justin Rizzo
  11. Eyes to See – Zachary Simms
  12. There Is Only One (feat. Misty Edwards) – Brandon Hampton

You also Viewed

Get Connected with Updates and Offers!

Sign up to receive our email announcements for new product releases and special deals.