Laura Hackett – Forerunner Bookstore Online Store

Laura Hackett

Write a review
| Ask a question
  • By: Hackett-Park, Laura
  • Availability: In Stock
  • SKU: 11767


Glimpse Laura Hackett Park's personal journey with the Lord as she expresses her heart through organic music in her debut album, Laura Hackett. Filled with simple, pure worship, this album is a sweet melody of love from Laura's soul to the Lord. Her radiant voice is coupled with honest lyrics about fellowshipping with Christ. A swirl of folk and acoustic music weaves through this collection, supported by rich guitars and mellow piano. Laura Hackett is a vulnerable, autobiographical work brimming with her desire to be known by the Creator and to trust Him at all times.

The songs on Laura Hackett come out of Laura's heart of worship. Her soul-filled proclamation "When I am Afraid" illustrates the dynamic of trusting in the Lord through hardship and clinging to Christ alone. Steady rhythms and lap steel guitar create a beautiful atmosphere in the song "There's a Gap." With only her voice and piano, Laura creates her own beautiful rendition of "What a Friend We Have in Jesus." As you listen, let Laura draw you into deeper friendship with the Lord through abiding worship.

Track List:

1. Give in to Me

2. Carving Out a Place

3. Beautiful Mercy

4. There's a Gap

5. Let's Survive This

6. When I Am Afraid

7. Living Hope

8. Here with Me Now

9. Love Is a Mystery

Recently Viewed Products