The Seven Churches of Revelation (Notes) – Forerunner Bookstore Online Store

The Seven Churches of Revelation (Notes)

Write a review
| 2 answered questions
  • By: Bickle, Mike
  • Availability: In Stock
  • SKU: 24091


In this twelve-part series, Mike Bickle teaches on the seven letters found in Revelation 2 and 3, where Jesus gives John a message for seven churches in Asia Minor (Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamos, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia, and Laodicea). John was instructed to write out the messages and send them as a letter. These seven letters were given to strengthen the churches in Johnís day and throughout church history. Mike teaches, however, that their most important application is yet future.

The issues that Jesus addresses in the churches of Johnís day were strategically selected to help them. Additionally, they are to prepare the end-time Church to stand against sinful seductions and fierce persecutions that will have striking similarities to the time of the seven churches. Thus, the seven letters identify the most important issues that will challenge the faith and obedience of the end-time Church. This teaching also gives us an in-depth look at eternal rewards found in the book of Revelation.

Mike shows that Jesus promised twenty-two eternal rewards to motivate His people to persevere until the end. To overcome means to walk in spiritual maturity by consistently seeking to walk in obedience. Overcoming does not mean attaining perfection in our character but constantly reaching for wholehearted obedience.

In this series, Mike Bickle helps us understand the clear portrait the seven letters provide of what Jesus requires of the Church. It is to the Church that He will entrust great power, so that we may partner with Him in His end-time battle plan (Rev. 6-22).


84 pages


Recently Viewed Products