Consider – Forerunner Bookstore Online Store


Write a review
| Ask a question
  • By: Powell, Alisha
  • Availability: In Stock
  • SKU: 13726


Consider explores the unsearchable greatness of God through the beauty and majesty of Christ Jesus. The album was conceived in the night hours at the International House of Prayer-KC. Alisha Powell uses Scripture as her guide as she examines Christ's beauty and majesty by singing of His suffering as Savior and proclaiming His eternal reign as King. Over the last several years, Alisha has written songs out of the place of gazing upon the glorious Man, Christ Jesus. With lyrics that profess the authority and glory of God, Consider inspires powerful worship.

The title track dwells on the work of the Cross, as the lyrics pour forth the intimate details of the sacrifice made by the Lamb of God. This album is truly a reflection of Alisha's passionate heart. Her favorite styles of music are expressed uniquely throughout. Threads of gospel, jazz and Latin music are woven around strong vocals, and the corporate worship songs carry Alisha's forerunner message. Every song reflects a small piece of Alisha's distinct sound. When heard as a whole, this album encompasses the beauty of her musical language.

The listener can slip into the feeling of old-time religion with Alisha's version of the hymn "O for a Thousand Tongues to Sing." Along with the personal touch of flair and energy she brings to the hymn, she incorporates a gospel choir singing of their love for the Lord in "I Love You, Lord." "Desire of Our Souls" and "Rest" capture Alisha's soulful voice along with a smooth bass line and jazz overtones. The rock interlude to "Warrior King" displays an edgier side to her album paired with commanding lyrics about Jesus, the Man of war. She even includes a Spanish track, "Cuan Bello Eres," which was taken from Song of Songs 8:6 and speaks of the seal of God on our hearts.

Consider calls listeners to worship by blessing the Lord through both joyous praise and poignant adoration. The album invades the heart with a clear picture of the mercy of God and His never-ending kindness, as well inviting listeners to fall in love with the reality of the power and judgment of Jesus. The light of revelation shines forth from Alisha's first album as she meditates on God's splendor and majesty through compositions born from a life of prayer and dedication.

Track List:

1. I Love You, Lord

2. Greatly To Be Praised

3. Rest

4. Glorious Throne

5. Warrior King

6. Bless the Lord

7. Behold the Lamb (Consider)

8. Breathe Upon Us

9. Cuan Bello Eres

10. Desire of Our Souls

11. Let the Peoples Praise

12. Fragrance

13. O For A Thousand Tongues / He Shall Reign

Recently Viewed Products